Benefits-nails

Invade records

23rd April 2023

cd,download,vinyl

self produced

invada records home to beak,Billy no mates and divide and disolve their album systematic was absolutely phenomenal. I saw the label logo on the benefits lp and it took me awhile to put two n two together.

35 minutes

  • 1.Marlborough 100s (2.53)
  • 2.Empire(3.18)
  • Warhorse(2.48)
  • Shit Britain(2.57)
  • what more do you want(2.37)
  • Meat teeth(4.19)
  • Mindset(3.18)
  • Flay(2.47)
  • Traitors(4.23)
  • Council Rust(5.52)

Benefits those whom are in receivership of these like I do not see it as a lifestyle choice but a necessity my reasons as to why will be different to another persons.I’ve had all the usual sterotype snide comments assumptions thrown in my face, people are quickly eager to judge and react.

Societies attitudes need to change that of government that of the employer and the fellow human being also I’m always felt to be made dispensible never mind my knowledge or skills I hold, have aquired. My co-morbid illnesses on top of my mental heath resulted me in losing past jobs.

Benefits are not a luxury I want a job I’m tarnished labelled by society by people who don’t really have the need to know or understand me.I think the word being looked for is either demonised. I Was working class but now a lazy Idle scrounger part of the underclass. I’ve being seen as an easy target by others mistreated, used for others financial gain,bullied,.mistreated To be made to feel a huge amount of disempowerment unworthiness.

The only way I could work again would to become my own boss reality says that’s not gonna ever happen.

The sleeve is non discriptive nothing unique unforgettable unremarkable yet that’s the point. Clinical austre. A shinny glossy black upon a greyish black.The reverse has titles in grey. This sleeve is cold.an inner black sleeve with a shiny white vinyl like the moon on a clear night or a circle of hope.

When I got this my preferance would of being a sealed copy this was the last one due to human error or misfilling carelessness a download code was missing.I thought there was a booklet contained within oh it’s certainly nott.We have is a 21st century reimagination reintrepretaion of Picassos controversial guernica.

This version sees the British causing half the damage to the already war torn countries with their continued bombing whilst simultaneously rejecting pushing back those seeking asylum and refuge whilst the empire underthreat?As faceless people smugglers try to sell both help and hope to the desperate hopeless. It’s stark ,grim,anger provoking stiring empathy in both hearts of minds.

Picasso and the guernica held an enormous challenge for me in my teens I was sixteen seventeen I had been asked for an interpretation it was huge 20×20 ft I remember the pressure placed upon me as the said piece was to feature in a huge free music festival held at Queens gardens in Hull. It would be seen hy thousands of people. Afterwards it hung Inn at art gallery down princess avenue taking up one wall of the gallaries wall space. That paintings demise sadly ended outside in the venues yard aged and beaten by the elements.

fear mongering, false statements breeds an intolerance ,anger,hatred untruths cause division.Those fleeing their country are doing so because wars which are on going have uprooted them back in the day I worked with young people who where claiming asylum /refugee status because the taliban had killed their family.you can’t imagine the horrors they face the lives they had to the racism,governmental red tape faced over here.Things are made complex and difficult to try disuading people from trying.ambitions dreams fucked broken.take away the nation’s voice dim the concious ,change the rules ,we the whole nation apparently are nothing compaired to the elite upper class of socities civilization as theythe shambolic government let the country constantly fall into a state which can not be repaired it’s rack and ruin you can not cover up neglect.looking to the past in high esteem certainly doesn’t make way for progression and solving resolving the tories failures.

.albums visual presentation is bleak,cold,hopeless.

brazen unfazed rough tough lyrics wise and true paints a picture of the nation unseen or unknown to some ,there’s desperation fundamental basics flawed ,repetition rough produced Un neat nasty ,confrontational,powerful to the point of seething/scathing attacks the portrayal is your worst nightmare which is worthy of a horror movie.I love the music the ekectronics it’s bloody harsh,it makes you find your voice,wanna become more political I fancy listening to crass now .its an album of pure genius,fascination and disbelief.the picture they paint is so easy to see. Life on stage I think they be more accessible.

Leave a comment